Democrats and Republicans agree on little these days, so it was heartwarming to see a bill cosponsored by 323 lawmakers pass Monday to posthumously award a Congressional Gold Medal to service members killed during the Afghanistan exit.

To Colorado’s shame, noticeably missing from the cosponsor list were Democrat U.S. Reps. Jason Crowe, Ed Perlmutter, and Diana DeGette.

Republican U.S. Reps. Ken Buck, Lauren Boebert and Doug Lamborn all cosponsored H.S. 5142, along with Republican Joe Neguse. 

The measure passed on a voice vote and now goes to the U.S. Senate for a vote.

The 13 service members were killed Aug. 26 in an attack near the Kabul airport during the chaotic evacuation of U.S. citizens and Afghans. 

Those service members bravely answered the call of duty and were killed by terrorists as they were trying to save the lives of fellow American citizens. 

Shame on Crow, Perlmutter and DeGette for denying them the honor they earned with their lives in failing to cosponsor this measure to award them this medal.