Popular vote, in blue, wins!

The state House passed the National Popular Vote bill today and now it’s on the way to Gov. Polis for his signature.

As we reported earlier, not a single Republican voted in favor of the bill for obvious reasons — it would award all of our votes to whichever presidential candidate won the national popular vote, whether they actually won Colorado or not.

Because of the intense, widespread interest on this particular issue, we thought it our civic duty to print the names of all the House Democrats who voted in favor of the bill.

If you would like to express your opinion to the governor before he signs away our vote, you can share your comments on the official state website here.

Also, comments can be left on Polis’s Facebook page here.

If you don’t know who your state representative is, you can find that information here.

Now, here’s the roll call of everyone who voted in favor of the National Popular Vote:

House Speaker KC Becker
Jeni James Arndt
Shannon Bird
Yadira Caraveo
James Coleman
Lisa Cutter
Monica Duran
Tony Exum
Meg Froelich
Rochelle Galindo
Alec Garnett
Serena Gonzales-Gutierrez
Matt Gray
Chris Hansen
Leslie Herod
Edie Hooten
Dominique Jackson
Sonya Jaquez Lewis
Chris Kennedy
Cathy Kipp
Tracy Kraft-Tharp
Susan Lontine
Julie McCluskie
Jovan Melton
Dafna Michaelson-Jenet
Kyle Mullica
Dylan Roberts
Jonathan Singer
Emily Sirota
Tom Sullivan
Kerry Tipper
Brianna Titone
Alex Valdez
Mike Weissman

Here are the Democrats who voted against the bill, and have marked themselves safe from a recall election:

Adrienne Benavidez
Bri Buentello
Barbara McLachlan
Marc Snyder
Donald Valdez
Daneya Esgar
Janet Buckner was excused from voting

If you would like to send an email to your state representative, the address is a simple formula of first and last name, for example:  [email protected]