Colorado’s Democrat delegation had nothing to say for themselves after voting against missile protection for Israel against terrorist rockets raining down on the Jewish state from Hamas.

The measure to aid Israel failed on a mostly partisan vote on 218-209 in the House on Thursday. 

Voting against Israel were Democrats U.S. Reps. Diana DeGette, Ed Perlmutter, Joe Neguse, and Jason Crow.

Voting in favor of Israel security were Republican U.S. Reps. Ken Buck, Doug Lamborn, and Lauren Boebert.

The Democrat-controlled House’s rejection of the security amendment came just days after a Republican bid to sanction Hamas was shut down. On Tuesday, Democrats rejected a bid by House Republicans to hold a vote on Hamas sanctions legislation that would have cut off the group’s funding sources.


“Democrats blocked aid for Israel—our strongest ally in the Middle East,” Republican minority leader Kevin McCarthy (R., Calif.) said after the vote. “This is aid that could help de-escalate the attacks and save thousands of Israeli and Palestinian lives. And they blocked it.”

While Colorado Dems declined to even acknowledge their votes on social media, the Republican delegation had plenty to say.