Teachers across Colorado are taking the Zinn Project pledge to teach Critical Race Theory in schools against the wishes of parents, the school board, or even if the curriculum is banned that whitey are haters and all Blacks are oppressed.

Woke teachers insist they are empowering school kids to change their evil or oppressed ways, while parents view the theory as an insidious form of racism that will defeat the intended purpose. 

The Zinn Education Project is encouraging teachers from across the nation to openly pledge to “teach the truth” and sign the petition, even if state legislatures ban such instruction for K-12.

About 100 Colorado teachers have added their names to the petition, that now boasts nearly 7,400 signatures. 

From the pledge:

Lawmakers in at least 27 states are attempting to pass legislation that would require teachers to lie to students about the role of racism, sexism, heterosexism, and oppression throughout U.S. history.


A bill introduced in the Missouri legislature exemplifies a rash of similar bills — in Texas, Idaho, Arkansas, Iowa, Louisiana, New Hampshire, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, West Virginia, Arizona, North Carolina, and more states — that aim to prohibit teachers from teaching the truth about this country: It was founded on dispossession of Native Americans, slavery, structural racism and oppression; and structural racism is a defining characteristic of our society today.

Hell would freeze over before the Democrat-controlled legislature in Colorado considered such a ban.

However, school boards are being pressured against teaching young children history lessons that suggest they are still haters and racists because they’re Americans, or doomed to failure based of skin color.

The Falcon School District in Colorado Springs has voted against the instruction in their schools, and five teachers from the Colorado Springs area have signed the petition.

The petition is geared towards teachers and urges them to sign, but there is no validation that every signer is actually a teacher. 

Complete Colorado has the names of signers from Alamosa, Arvada, Aurora, Avon, Berthoud, Boulder, Brighton, Broomfield, Colorado Springs, Commerce City, Denver, Englewood, Erie, Evergreen, Fort Collins, Golden, Greeley, Lafayette, Littleton, Longmont, Louisville, Parker, Pueblo, Telluride, Thornton, Westminster, Wheat Ridge, and the Air Force Academy.